Freedom 6 March 2017

Pixabay.com

Pixabay.com

Freedom means that I can decide who I want to be and what I will do with my life. Freedom means I can state my opinion, but so can everyone else. Freedom means that I have to accept the fact that everyone is entitled to their own beliefs. Freedom means that my government does not dictate my home-life or family.

PIxabay.com

PIxabay.com

Freedom means I have a responsibility to take care of what I’ve been given and what I’ve worked for. Freedom means making difficult choices and living with the consequences, good or bad. Freedom means that I can choose to start over every single day.

Pixabay.com

Pixabay.com

 

Oh, and freedom means that I can eat ice-cream and cake for breakfast if I want to.

About Sally Gerard

I am a writer, runner, teacher, singer, guitar player, mom, lover, coffee drinker, hunter, antique tractor driver, horsewoman, sister, and lover of the outdoors. Did I mention that I love lighthouses?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Freedom 6 March 2017

  1. Mark Hutton says:

    You had me at cake and ice cream for breakfast!

Leave a Reply

