Running 22 November 2016

Pixabay.com

Pixabay.com

I love to run with the moon and stars. When we had the ‘super’ moon, it was like running in daylight. I’ve seen some intense falling stars, even some that left a bright trail long after they disappeared.

When the moon is waning or new, there isn’t much light to run with, but the stars fill the dark skies. This morning I was expecting rain and snow based on the bedtime weather, but the stars were out

Pixabay.com

Pixabay.com

and so was the moon when I left. By the time I hit my halfway spot and turned to start home, the clouds had thickened, blocking the stars and leaving the moon shining like a flashlight with worn out batteries.

I was hoping for snow and it may still come, but the wind out of the north says it won’t come down easy if it does decide to snow or rain. When the stress of the day makes itself known, I try to find that quiet dark stillness from my run!

About Sally Gerard

I am a writer, runner, teacher, singer, guitar player, mom, lover, coffee drinker, hunter, antique tractor driver, horsewoman, sister, and lover of the outdoors. Did I mention that I love lighthouses?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

