Smile 13 July 2016

IMG_0703

I smile when I think about the wedding that took place in the little country church, where I was one of the two people to say: “I do.” I smile every time I think about my Indian horse and the way we like to race down the road with his long legs flailing all over. I smile when I think about driving over the sandy beach in Australia in a jeep-like vehicle with my sister, Cathy, and singing at the top of our lungs.

I smile when I think about a fresh pot of coffee and more when I smell it. I smile when I sallys camra 005 (1)think about Christmas lights all colorful and warm, lighting up the trees and the roof of our house. I smile when I think about my old dog, Racer, and her furry sweet face resting on my boots. I smile when I think about popcorn popping in the big see-through dome of the popper.

I smile when I think about babies all cuddly and soft, when I think about riding or hiking mountain trails and sleeping in tents. I smile when I remember favorite Laffy Taffy jokes, or that one about the turtle:

Where do you find a turtle with no legs?”

“Right where you left it!”

 

About Sally Gerard

I am a writer, runner, teacher, singer, guitar player, mom, lover, coffee drinker, hunter, antique tractor driver, horsewoman, sister, and lover of the outdoors. Did I mention that I love lighthouses?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

