Summer Plans 17 May 2016

AllPics 721

My head is full of summer plans, this being finals week and all. Of course, last night’s snow has me wondering when that might be. I have high aspirations for finishing my third novel! I made myself a list, of course, that includes:

getting my garden in, planting our new fruit trees, and replacing some choke cherries that died

finishing my office space with shelves for books and a high shelf for some of our coffee can collection

mini pack trip with Elaine and hiking every week to reach our end of summer mountain sallys camra 387 (1)climbing goal

IMG_3666re-organizing my online classrooms so I can be more efficient

traveling to our favorite antique farm shows, tractor drives, and finding a new adventure in antique farm/engine shows

I have many smaller goals as well, but haven’t put words to all of those yet. Summer brings IMG_3910a whirlwind of farming, cattle work and mowing, and always seems to slide past without my realizing.

 

 

About Sally Gerard

I am a writer, runner, teacher, singer, guitar player, mom, lover, coffee drinker, hunter, antique tractor driver, horsewoman, sister, and lover of the outdoors. Did I mention that I love lighthouses?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

