revolutions 28 December 2015

IMG_0381

How this planet managed to make another trip around the sun so fast is beyond me. It was only last week that I was posting about my resolutions for the new year 2015! I have read that this way of keeping track of the year is really only used for reckoning times in ordinary affairs. Who lives in ordinary affairs anyway? A little bird told me that a Martian year is almost twice as long as our Earth year, and that would mean I’m only about half my age with a world of possibility ahead. I like that idea and it may just be a  mind shift, I mean my world should be open to opportunities that come along, right?

I’m still searching for my purpose here, and we wonder why college graduates don’t know what to do. I’ve been including in my daily prayers in the last few months for God to reveal to me a plan, for doors to open even just a crack and for others to slam shut no matter how IMG_0400loud I bang on them. There are so many things I want to do, and yet I have to be practical-you know, make a living and all that. But I don’t want practical to bury dreams, and I have some ideas about at least exploring some of the dreams. Clearly, I’m working toward a resolution list, but I want to go at it with increased revolutions-like finding the throttle on the stationary engine so I can hear it roar out its rhythm.

Since we can’t seem to move our government to get rid of changing the time switch twice-a-year, maybe I’ll lobby for moving to Martian time.

About Sally Gerard

I am a writer, runner, teacher, singer, guitar player, mom, lover, coffee drinker, hunter, antique tractor driver, horsewoman, sister, and lover of the outdoors. Did I mention that I love lighthouses?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

