Evening 24 December 2015

IMG_0397

I can remember so many Christmas Eve nights- waiting not so patiently for the morning! I know somewhat of Mary’s feelings as she prepared for her baby to be born. I know I was terrified and also so excited to meet the little life that had been swimming about inside me for so long. I was also sad to have to let go and bring these miracles into the world. And then, to hold that tiny baby and be so filled with joy and awe that it filled every part of my being. It was such peace and stillness and incredible love and warmth, like the hearth with the fire burning and the festive decorations.

My prayer for all of you is that this day finds you enveloped in the warmth and love of family and friends, the harmony of Christmas carols, the flickering light of candles, and the joy of coming birth of the Savior in that tiny little baby.

About Sally Gerard

I am a writer, runner, teacher, singer, guitar player, mom, lover, coffee drinker, hunter, antique tractor driver, horsewoman, sister, and lover of the outdoors. Did I mention that I love lighthouses?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

