Grateful 24 November 2015

IMG_3722

Keeping with my theme of being thankful this week, I’m so thankful to live in such a beautiful state and one that is so diverse in its beauty. I can’t think of anywhere we traveled that I haven’t seen the charm and elegance of the place. There is just so much to take in and appreciate, and that is why I love to travel in the pick-up; you can see everything.

I give thanks for so many little things: the way the barn light shines when I need to feed in IMG_3883the dark, Christmas lights shining in a dark place, pre-dawn the color of Prairie Gold, getting the Z out to pull the rack or sled to feed cattle, the sound of popcorn popping on Friday nights, and fresh green spinach!

IMG_3673I give thank for: a bright moon setting before dawn and the glory of the stars singing the moon on it its journey, coffee-hot and black, the low humming sound of cattle lowing, the fresh start and clean slate that comes each and every morning, shooting stars that leave a bright trail, and that thin line of orange stretched across the eastern horizon under a dark layer of black clouds.

About Sally Gerard

I am a writer, runner, teacher, singer, guitar player, mom, lover, coffee drinker, hunter, antique tractor driver, horsewoman, sister, and lover of the outdoors. Did I mention that I love lighthouses?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

