Mist 5 October 2015

IMG_3965

Misty fog was the norm this morning and I felt like I was running in a tunnel. I could see the sides of the road, but that was it. I know my routes well, but when I walked out into that fog, I took the route I know best. Even the big light I can usually see from our place, wasn’t visible until I was almost parallel with it. It gave the

I haven't seen Bubble-Up in a long time!

I haven’t seen Bubble-Up in a long time!

morning a mysterious air and made me speak my prayers somewhat louder than usual!

We’d had a great time at a small engine show on Saturday. We reconnect with a lot of our friends and met some new friends as well. One fellow spent the morning making IMG_3959mini-donuts for everyone in this really cool donut maker machine. We heard lots of engines running and a neat old player system which gave a kind of ‘fair’ setting.

I went for a walk after we had lunch and met a nice older gentleman

I came across this fuzzy kid on my walk.

I came across this fuzzy kid on my walk.

who was watching his sons and grandsons pick corn. We chatted about farming  and how the corn was doing. It was wet at 21 moisture, but the stalks had some bad rot from all the rain, so they were picking it before the wind brought the stalks down. It was a beautiful day and we said our goodbyes and headed back home in the afternoon, arriving late but satisfied with the fullness of friendship and enjoying some things we love.

About Sally Gerard

I am a writer, runner, teacher, singer, guitar player, mom, lover, coffee drinker, hunter, antique tractor driver, horsewoman, sister, and lover of the outdoors. Did I mention that I love lighthouses?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

