Incline an Ear 5 March 2015

IMG_2738To be listened to and heard is sometimes all that we want. Not to be glossed over, brushed by, ignored-but to simply be heard.

 

 

I love the Lord, because the Lord has heard my voice and my supplications. Because he inclined his ear to me, therefore I will call on him as long as I live. Psalm 116:1-2

How do we show our gratitude? How do we bless the Lord? It may be as easy as listening to, really hearing those in our lives who need this as much as we do. Everything is so rushed, so short, so text message. IMG_2765We are too busy, too wound up in our work, or whatever it is that occupies our minds.

I don’t think we purposefully walk by, but we just forget that we need to stop and really give our attention-especially to those we love and cherish. Do that slow waltz like a long walk down a quiet lane, holding hands-figuratively or literally, and just be.

About Sally Gerard

I am a writer, runner, teacher, singer, guitar player, mom, lover, coffee drinker, hunter, antique tractor driver, horsewoman, sister, and lover of the outdoors. Did I mention that I love lighthouses?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

