letters 24 June 2014

IMG_0898

The cactus are blooming and I received a letter from a young adult reader of my book, Windows in the Loft, and I loved it:

“I thoroughly enjoyed your novel. The characters were fun and realistic, and the book in itself was incredible–some of the food descriptions made me drool and I was faced with the mortification of my parents staring at me while I drooled. I have some key points I’d like to see in your sequel. I would adore seeing Cade, Fran and Timothy. They were great and relatable supporting characters. I look forward to many more horses and rides and peanut butter and honey sandwiches. Out of everything, I want to see lots of Lucy, because she is such a likable character, so sweet and innocent. I compare Lucy to Rue from Catching Fire, when she died it was horrible. Lucy and Isa’s separation was like Rue’s death in the way that they won’t see each other for a very long time. I also hope Frank gets a good, solid throttling because Lord knows he deserves it. I would also love to see Captain Bance, because he is always so supportive…”

I’m just finishing up the work on my little rural romance novel and then I’ll take up Isa’s story and we’ll all see what happens with all of those characters in Isa’s life.

About Sally Gerard

I am a writer, runner, teacher, singer, guitar player, mom, lover, coffee drinker, hunter, antique tractor driver, horsewoman, sister, and lover of the outdoors. Did I mention that I love lighthouses?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

