love & belief 4 June 2014

IMG_0034 IMG_0080

These are from our plow day, running one-way disc plows with our antique tractors to begin to ready the field for planting wheat later this fall. I love that view and the amazingly bright color of my prairie gold tractor!

I love it when I am surprised by the unexpected. I love it when the beauty of the sunrise captures my spirit, lifting me up. I love it when baby calves romp around in the pastures. I love it when the underdog wins. I love it when something is so funny I can’t stop laughing. I love ice-cream treats from DQ. I love it when I can get my tractor out in the field working. I love it when it is so foggy that feeding the cattle is like playing hide & seek. I love the smell of bacon cooking in the morning. I love it when my kids call me just to catch up. I can’t believe how easy it is to forget who I am.

About Sally Gerard

I am a writer, runner, teacher, singer, guitar player, mom, lover, coffee drinker, hunter, antique tractor driver, horsewoman, sister, and lover of the outdoors. Did I mention that I love lighthouses?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to love & belief 4 June 2014

  1. Sally Gerard says:

    Thank you so much, Kathy. It means so much to me to be able to touch people with words.

  2. Kathy Cordes says:

    Sally, I can honestly say that there are times that you speak my heart. I am a friend of Julie’s in case you are wondering. My passion isn’t writing it is taking pictures. Pictures of nature and sunsets and people and anything around me. I love the surprises of nature. I love the orioles waiting on the clothes line for me to fill the bird feeder with grape jelly for them. It just tickles me. I tickles me to see the orange rabbit and it’s many off-spring that occupy my land. Thank you for your writing on your blog every day. It inspires my spirit.

Leave a Reply

